Euro Trip – Day 10

image

Finally we’re so close to Paris. This was like the fanciest day of our tour according to out tour head/manager/guide. We had breakfast at Amsterdam, lunch at Brussels and dinner at Paris.<3

image

image

image

After breakfast we were on our way to Brussels. We stopped by this Atomium Structure. It was quiet sunny which was good but I had a hard time keeping my eyes open.

image

image

Then we were dropped off at the Grand Place or Grote Markt which is the central square of Brussels.

image

image

image

We had some Belgian waffles.

The main attraction in the area was Manneken Pis which is basically a statue of a boy peeing. There was a crowd surrounding the statue so we decided to skip it.

image

There were chocolate shops in Belgium. I was so tempted to buy a box but I wanted to save my money for the macarons of Paris instead.

image

We arrived at Paris around 6PM. The sun was still out unlike 6PM here in the Philippines. We had a fancy dinner and after that we decided to explore the city.

image

image

We rode the Metro to Trocadero station.

image

image

image

According to some travel sites Trocadero has the best view of the Eiffel Tower so we decided to go there. And we were just in time, a few minutes after we got there the Eiffel Tower light show started and it was magically. It was like the climax of the whole trip. It was a wake up call to a dream come true.I was really in Paris!

image

After Eiffel Tower we went to the Lourve Museum.

image

I believe that Paris is dynamic in some ways. Buildings, structures you see in the morning is different at night, it’s different when it’s sunny and when it’s raining. That’s why even though we were going to see these places on the next day. I made it a point to visit them during night time as well.

image

After that we decided to call it a night. It was tiring to walk around the metro especially when you’re switching lines.Compared to the Amsterdam’s metro/transport system. I find Paris’ easier to understand.Β Much like our night time exploration at Amsterdam I really enjoyed commuting and exploring Paris by ourselves.

image

On our way to the Lourve Museum we split up with the group because we weren’t ready to head home yet. Weirdly my ticket worked for me and I was able to enter, even though my ticket was supposed to be for a single trip only. So for some time I was on the other side (behind bars) while the group was buying tickets for themselves. I witness a couple of people jumping across the barrier and security kind of reprimanding them I think. But it was quite easy to bypass that I think. I saw some of them getting tickets from the floor to act as some kind of proof that they legally entered because they have a ticket. I’m not entirely sure if it worked for them but if it did, then it must mean that there are some flaws in their system.

