Be a Foodie: Full Belly Craft Kitchen

With 2016 rolling out, there are a lot of different lists out there about restaurants what’s new and what’s a definite must try. I saw one regarding restaurants in the Tomas Morato area which was very near my place. I read it and saw Full Belly Craft Kitchen for the meantime I bookmarked it via Zomato until opportunity strikes that I’m in the area with a hungry belly.

I came from an afternoon jog at UP Diliman so I was starving when we got to Full Belly Craft Kitchen. Their menu is mainly composed of Filipino dishes with a few others inspired by other Asian cuisines. Since it was just me and Nat, we ordered just one main dish, a soup and a cup of rice each. We also ordered their home brewed iced tea because we wanted something refreshing. We wanted to order their truffle fries but unfortunately they didn’t have it a the moment.

  
The Sour Salmon Belly Soup (Php 160) came out first. I enjoyed the flavor because it’s sourness was enjoyable and it had a hint (super duper mild) spiciness to it. I poured it over my rice so that I can fully enjoy it.

  
The Binagoongang Bagnet (Php 350)was really good. I was amazed which the flavor and how easy it was to chew. It wasn’t the tough bagnet. The flavor of bagoong went well with the sour soup. I barely even noticed that I finished a whole serving of rice (I usually just eat half.)

Another thing I enjoyed was their Home Brewed Iced Tea (Php 80). I liked the bitter sweet flavor with the balance of tea and citrus in my iced tea.

Their service was also good. They were quick to react when we needed something despite having a lot of other customer. Price for the food wasn’t that bad. They also have a lot of yummy dishes to go through. I will definitely be coming back here in the future. 🙂

Full Belly Craft Kitchen is located along Sgt. Esguerra near Timog Ave. 🙂

Leave a Reply

