Be Artsy: Sip and Gogh

ArtsyThe first time I tried painting was during our trip to Cambodia. It was challenging but seeing your work come together was an amazing experience

 
Sip and Gogh is probably the most popular avenue for beginners who want to experience painting. The have 4 braches Ayala Heights, Kapitolyo, Eastwood, and Alabang.

We booked a session at their Eastwood branch and opted for an open session. In their open session we got to choose the painting that we want to work on. 

I chose the one similar to Van Gogh’s Starry Night Over the Rhone.


Since I was a beginner the teacher gave me a guide  that I can follow for the painting.


The painting I chose was relatively easy compared to the other’s cause it was mostly hues of blue and a bit of black and yellow.

The finished product had this lovely glowing stars effect.


I’d definitely go back to Sip and Gogh. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. There are also a lot of other paintings that were available which involves different techniques providing us with new experience each time.

