Be a Foodie: Pink’s Hotdogs

Pink’s Hotdogs is a famous hotdog franchise from L.A. Out of curiousity we tried the first ever Pink’s Hotdogs here in Manila to check what’s the fuss about.


The place has a very cozy ambiance. It makes you feel like you’re outside at the streets.

The have a number of hotdogs available. Most of us ordered the Hollywood Legende.


The Hollywood Legend up close. I expected it to be bigger, mimicking America’s serving siz. But then I read that they replicate the sausages here so I get it know why it was smaller than expected.

The hotdog tastes great! I love the taste of the chili especially. I also got to taste the Breakfast Dog and the taste was great as well. The only problem I had was that my bread was soaked by the chili that it wasn’t able to hold the hotdog which made it a bit difficult to eat.

My friend ordered their fries. We didn’t like it that much because it was a bit soggy and doesnt have that crisp that you’d wnat for your fries. I ordered their crimson berry iced tea. It tasted good liked sweet berries.


Overall the food tastes good in term of wow factor just average. So it doesn’t really justify it being too pricey. Growing up hotdogs were part of the afforable food well liked by children and it’s nice enjoying them again but it’s too costly. I’m not used to spending this much on hotdogs.

 

Pink's Hot Dogs Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

