Be a Foodie: Sunnies Cafe

Sunnies Cafe is a new restaurant at Bonifacio High Street. Inspired by the Sunnies brand, this hip new place was packed when we visited a few Sundays ago for lunch. They have a lot of food selections from early breakfast (as early as 7AM on weekends) to late night cocktails which is perfect since they’re open from 11AM to 1AM.

DSC_0046-2

I ordered their prosciutto burrata salad and spicy pomodoro pasta. I enjoyed both dishes though I wished there was more of the salad.

DSC_0074-2
The pasta had the right amount of spiciness that is enjoyable. At first I thought I wasn’t going to be able to finish it but I was just craving for more food after so I ordered their crispy tacos.

DSC_0079-2
The crispy taco was the best thing I tasted at Sunnies Cafe. The meat inside was really good!

DSC_0084-2
We all ordered their blackberry iced tea. It tasted sweet with a hint of blackberries. 🙂

DSC_0066-2
For dessert, we got a free Sunnies Funfetti as part of their promo! 🙂

DSC_0088-2
I enjoyed our lunch at Sunnies Café. I found the food a bit pricey but they do offer interesting flavors. There are still a lot of food that I want to try from there menu so I’ll probably be dining here again. The waiting time is still quite long since the restaurant is new so it’s better to have a reservation. 🙂

Sunnies Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

