Be a Foodie: Manam

One of my favorite Filipino restaurants. I just had to eat here for my birthday. They serve Filipino food with a twist but also offer your favorites in the traditional way. We ate at their BGC branch. The place was packed for a Saturday lunch.

The have a great selection of Filipino dishes from appetizer to desserts. The flavors are amazing and carry the comfort of a home cooked meal. I’ll be sharing my favorite twists from their menu! 🙂

1. Crispy Pancit Palabok

This is a must order appetizer ❤️ Instead of the classic noodles we get crispy noodles which softens ones it’s mixed with the sauce. The sauce is flavorful and has a lot of shrimp and egg mixed in it. 🙂


2. Corned Beef Sisig

This dish has all the guilty pleasure feeling of the classic sisig but in a different flavor. It’s a bit bit damped and the taste of corned beef is distinct. Like everything else in their menu this is really flavorful which is balanced out by plain rice.

Tip: Their House Crispy Sisig also tastes good and is better paired with their Bagoong Rice. I love it’s crispiness 🙂

3. Sinigang na Beef Short Rib & Watermelon

This dish has the sourness of the classic sinigang that we all love complemented with the sweetness of the watermelon.

They also have a lot of drinks to choose from. I usually order the strawberry camias. They have 3 serving size for their meals (small, medium, and large.) What we usually do have our own small order and try each other’s meal.

I already have my staples when I order but there are still a lot of good dishes I have yet to try here and it’s amazing how I get to try a new good dish each time I visit. 🙂

Manam Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

