Be a Foodie: Shawarma Bros

Shawarma Bros is a homegrown food chain conceptualized by 5 bros who had the same love for shawarma. Inspired by Persian flavors they produce meals made for the Filipino palate. Their 4th branch just opened in UP Town Center along Katipunan and I was fortunately invited to try their staple meals plus some new dishes. πŸ™‚

First we got served with our choice of Beef/Chicken/Lamb Shawarma Rice Meal. I got the Beef Shawarma Rice which was their bestseller (Filipinos love their beef <3) but I was also curious to try the Lamb which was more of their specialty. We’re all familiar with how beef tastes, lamb however is not a usual meat here. Its taste is very distinct and a bit different to beef. Honestly I can’t choose between either because they both taste great on their own way.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I have to talk about the sauces because their like the icing on the cake. When you order your meal you have 3 flavors to choose from Garlic Yogurt, Chili Tomato, and Cheese. Since a lot of people find the Chili Tomato lacking a bit of spiciness they added a new spicier sauce, their Crazy Hot Sauce, which is available by the counter.


I usually get Garlic Yogurt and Cheese for my two sauces. For fun I tried mixing in some of their Crazy Hot Sauce with both Garlic Yogurt and Cheese and it’s crazy good. The new sauce gives a kick to both Garlic Yogurt and Cheese which brings out the flavor and makes them more enjoyable to eat with. Though after a few spoonfuls the spiciness does get to me and I have to return to my regular sauces.

img_3610
Featuring their newest dishes the Pita Tostadas and Hummus which is a different take on your hummus with pita bread. The pita is deep fried to crispiness making it more sinful and enjoyable to eat.

img_3609
Another new dish is the Keema Nachos which is Shawarma Bro’s version of your good old nachos but this one’s meatier. A great appetizer along with the Pita Tostadas and Hummus.


Since I want you to try Shawarma Bro’s newest dish I’ll be giving away a GC for the Pita Tostadas! Details will be released on my FB page. Please stay tuned! πŸ™‚

Shawarma Bros Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

