Be a Foodie: Manila Creamery

Manila Creamery is THE gelato place for Filipinos. Owners Jason Go and Paolo Reyes learned the craft of making a gelato in Bolognia, Italy and combined local ingredients and flavors to create everyday healthy to eat gelatos. They turned Filipino favorites such as Mangga’t Suman and Ube’t Langka to another dish which each of us can enjoy.


I got to sample 8 of the flavors available when I visited their booth. Each had it’s own unique taste. Ultimately I ordered the Mangga’t Suman which is also one of their best sellers. It’s served with a latik on top which really perfects the reinterpretation of the traditional Filipino snack.


I love how their gelato has a balance of creaminess and sweetness. The names of the gelato are also a great representation of the flavors. When I ordered Mangga’t Suman, I really got Mangga’t Suman.


Besides gelato they also serve milkshake, coffee, and sundae in their shop at U.P. Town Center. Unfortunately when I visited, the shop was still in the works. I have yet to try their other desserts.

Manila Creamery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

