Be a Foodie: Melt Grilled Cheesery

My latest foodie adventure brought me to the best place I could only dream of. Melt Grilled Cheesery is a fairly new restaurant that specializes in cheese. Owners Chessie and James Torres wanted to create a place inspired by their love of cheese. They have an extensive menu that offers a lot of different ways to enjoy cheese. Lucky for me that I get to try some of their cheesy dishes.

Owners Chessie and James Torres

First up is the appetizing Truffle Cheese Fries which combines two of my all time favorite ingredients: truffle and cheese. My only comment is that I wish the taste of truffle is a tad bit stronger.

Truffle Cheese Fries


Another appetizer, Melt’s Mac and Cheese Bars is one of their best sellers and my favorites. It’s served with a sour cream dip and a honey dip. Personally I preferred eating it with the honey cause I like sweet things. πŸ™‚

Melt’s Mac and Cheese Bars || Php 240

I also got to try their some of their pasta the Creamy Tomato Meat Linguini and the Truffle Carbonara. Both dishes had great balance of flavors and creaminess.

Creamy Meat Tomato Linguini || Php 295
Truffle Carbonara

Another one of my favorites is their rice dish. I enjoyed both Beef Cheesy Rice and Chili Cheesy Rice. They offer different cheesy goodness from the other. Beef Cheesy Rice has a more traditional experience leveled up by the abundance of cheese. Chili Cheesy Rice has a more Mexican flavors to it. Β Definitely try at least one of them if you can. πŸ™‚

Beefy Cheesy Rice || Php 375
Chili Cheesy Rice || Php 385

As for Melt’s Grilled Cheese I got to try three different sandwiches. First is the Bacon Mac and Grilled Cheesy which is the combination of the two best comfort foodΒ (grilled cheese + mac and cheese).

Bacon Mac and Grilled Cheesy || Php 395

Next up is the Big Buff this grilled cheese has chicken in it with a sour cream dip on the side.

The Big Buff || Php 420

Last but not the least is the Chili Con Queso, reading the description from the menu this is not the usual dish that I’d order but surprisingly Chili Con Queso is the grilled cheese that I enjoyed the most. I love eating it with a spreadΒ of honey on the bread.

Chili Con Queso || Php 375

Honestly you can’t go wrong with the food here at Melt Grilled Cheesery everything tastes great. Besides the flavor theΒ serving size matches up with the prices too which I greatly appreciate. I’ll definitely come back for more of the cheesy goodness. Come visit them too at UptownΒ Mall BGC 3L!


Melt Grilled Cheesery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

