Be a Foodie: Pound by Todd English

I had a chance to dine at Pound by Todd English during one of my friend’s birthday celebration. I’ve heard a lot of good things about their burger so I was really excited to eat here.

I ordered their # Amsterdam Burger which tastes good. It’s taste is quite different from the classic American burger and is reminiscent of European flavors with the inclusion of ย sauerkraut and pastrami.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
#Amsterdam Burger || Php 280

We also ordered the Bacon and Egg sliders. I really liked this one and wished I had one big burger of this to myself. It reminded me of the usual breakfast burger because of the quail egg and bacon. But its flavor out of the ordinary which is really amusing because the components seem so simple.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Bacon and Egg Sliders || Php 200

We also got the Truffle Risotto Tater Tots which is truffle risotto enclosed in a deep fried batter. It’s served with a truffle dip.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Truffle Risotto Tater Tots || Php 150

They serve Standford & Shaw’s Ginger Ale! Be sure to try the best ginger ale in town!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I wish that they’d expand their menu though. The burger choices is quite limited (basically you have 4 options) for a burger place. But nevertheless the food tastes great and the aesthetics and ambiance is good as well. It’s a nice place to chill out and unwind after a hectic work day.

Pound by Todd English Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

