Be a Foodie: Crisp on the 28th

It’s my second time blogging about Crisp on the 28th and I had such a great time during my latest meal there. Crisp on the 28th recently expanded their menu and we’re now fortunate to have a lot more healthy dishes to choose from.

First up is their Chicken Adobo Nachos which is a Filipino twist to the staple finger food. I love how we get a generous portion of all the components of the nachos from cheese to adobo flakes. The overall flavor is also really good and the adobo flakes is a natural addition to the nachos.

Chicken Adobo Nachos || Php 280

Some of the other appetizers I got to try are Mangga at Chicharon, the Tortang Talong, and the Asian Waldorf Salad. If you’re a fan of sour food you’ll like the Mangga at Chicharon which fuses green mangoes with chicharon drizzled with bagoong!

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset
Mangga at Chicharon || Php 240
Tortang Talong || Php 290
Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset
Asian Chicken Waldork || Php 280

One of my favorite dishes for the night is the Salted Egg and Ham Pressed Sandwich. I’m not much of a sandwich girl. I’d usually pick a pasta or a main dish over a sandwich but I’m so glad to discover this dish. The flavor is really good and the ratio of the bread to the filling is good. It’s served with chips plus a condensed milk dip and mixed greens. I’d really go back again and order this!

Salted Egg and Ham Pressed Sandwich || Php 320

I also got try their Kaldereta Bolognese which is a fusion of a classic Filipino food and pasta. The dish retains the original flavor of the Kaldereta so you get to enjoy theΒ lutong bahay favorite with pasta instead of rice.

Kaldereta Bolognese || Php 380

Another wonderful dish is their Pancit Pad Thai! I didn’t expect to like this one cause I’m not a fan of Thai food but I really liked this one. It’s nutty flavor really worked well for me.

Pancit Pad Thai || Php 320

I also got to try one of the quirkiest ramens ever, the Manila Ramen. The ramen’s broth is very reminiscent of the Filipino flavor.

Manila Ramen || Php 320

Other main dishes I got to try are Kansi Nasal which really reminded me of Sinigang and the Salmon which was served with rice.

Kansi Nasal || Php 360
Salmon || Php 420

For dessert they served us a Rainbow Cake which had an amazingly sweet icing!

Rainbow Cake

 

They also gave us a Banana Squash Cake. Again I didn’t expect to like this one since I’m not fond of bananas but this cake was really good! It’s moist and the flavor reminds me of autumn.

Banana Squash Cake

 

I also got to order one of their amazing shakes the Mango Celery Chia Shake! It’s refreshingly sweet and goes well with the food we ate!

 

dsc_0620
Mango, Celery, Chia Fruit Shake || Php 125

I can’t wait to go back to Crisp on the 28th and try their other new dishes!

Crisp on 28th Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

