Be a Foodie: Kushikatsu Daruma

I was so excited to hear that the famous restaurant from the street of Dotonburi is finally here in the Philippines. I was able to dine from Kushikatsu Daruma at Dotonburi when I went to Osaka last hear. I didn’t expect to enjoy fried food that well. Their sauce really makes the usual fried food incredible.

Kushikatsu Daruma is located in Uptown Bonifacio BGC. You can easily spot the restaurant with its eye-catching design. Compared to the minimalist design of the Osaka branch, the one here in BGC has a lot more fun vibe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I decided to just order what I wanted from the menu instead of getting a set. Although in terms of quantity you get more for what you’re paying for, I prefer having specifically what I want. I ordered the Classic Kushikatsu, Tonkatsu, Quail Eggs, Gyoza, and the Camembert.


I also ordered rice and coke to help process all the fried food I’ll be eating.


My favorites were the Classic Kushikatsu, Quail Eggs, and Camembert. It was my first time trying the Camembert, I don’t think they have that in the Osaka branch.

The sauce was as good as I remember it. Often times I find myself almost double dipping (a clear violation of their no double dipping rule) because it’s so good.

img_8951
The Camembert. I originally bought 1 piece but ordered 2 more because it was so good.

The food is a bit pricey though my meal costs around Php 700+. This is definitely the place you go to on a cheat day, both in terms of diet and money.

Kushikatsu Daruma Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

