Be a Foodie: Nono’s

I got to eat at Nono’s in UP Town Center. It’s the restaurant from the creator of the Nono’s Chocolate Oblivion which is the amazing chocolate cake being sold at CBTL of course it’s also available in Nono’s. It’s a new restaurant and they’re still on their soft opening.

I wasn’t able to take any pictures of the inside of the restaurant itself but the ambiance and interior is nice with it’s well lit and rustic minimalist design. We were greeted and led our table by their friendly server.

As my appetizer I got the Fried Truffle Cheese Wonton which is the real reason I chose to dine here. I was mesmerized by the idea of cheese-filled wontons drizzled with honey and truffle oil, and scattered chopped walnuts. I really enjoyed this dish. The honey is a good blend to the crispy fried wonton. And of course cheese and honey will always go well togther. I wish there was more of the honey though but that’s just the sweet tooth in me.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Fried Truffle Cheese Wanton || Php 155

I got the Chorizo and Shrimp Pasta as my lunch. I liked both the chorizo and shrimp on my pasta. As for the sauce, it was a bit lacking in taste. When I eat the pasta with just the sauce, without either the shrimp or chorizo, it’s a bit bland.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Chorizo and Shrimp Pasta || Php 395

For my drink I got their Nono’s Iced Tea. It’s really good in terms of flavor. It has the right amount of sweetness with a hint of tea and citrus flavors.

Nono’s Iced Tea || Php 105

Overall the food is good though a bit on the pricier side. Their service, despite being on a soft opening, is excellent. The wait time between my order and the service of the food is actually within range and a bit faster than what I expected. πŸ™‚

Nono's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Monch Weller says:

    I remember this spot at UP Town; wasn’t Nono’s space supposed to be that of Sunnies Cafe? There was a Sunnies Cafe tarpaulin that covered that space before, I wonder why they backed out…

    Like

    1. I’m not sure as well. I don’t frequent UP Town so I didn’t notice the Sunnies Cafe tarpaulin as well. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

