Be a Foodie: Kko Kko

Another cheese driven foodie adventure. Kko Kko has mainly chicken meals but they also have other Korean dishes such as bibimbap, rabokki, noodles. Kko Kko has been getting a lot of attention for its Chicken Cheese Fondue. I’ve always wanted to try it and fortunately I was in the Ortigas area a few Sundays ago. I dined at their branch in Sapphire Bloc.

DSC_0743
Chicken Cheese Fondue (Half) || Php 658
The only thing I ordered was the Chicken Cheese Fondue and rice since there was only me and my friend and I don’t think we can even finish this with just the two of us. We got a platter of chicken, fries, and onion rings which we can dip in our cheese fondue. You can choose the flavor of the chicken we got the Oh My Garlic which has a sweet taste. You can also choose the flavor of the fries. I got half plain and half cheese.

I don’t normally have onion rings but eating it with cheese really makes it great. Everything tasted great with the cheese. The cheese has a mild flavor which reminds me a lot of the white sauce they put on the Sbarro Baked Ziti. I liked how the cheese remained on its liquid state for the entire duration of our meal.

DSC_0739.jpg

They also gave us a few side dishes which we munched on while waiting for our order

DSC_0741.jpg

I ordered their Rasberry Iced Tea for my drink.

Kko Kko Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

