Be a Foodie: Mokja

Probably the one of the most sulit Korean restaurants I’ve eaten at, Mokja delivers Korean flavors at a cheap price. My friends and I ate here on a weekend  after our class at UP. The waiting time is quite long. We waited for almost 2 hours before we were able to get a table.

I got the unlimited Galbisal which surprisingly came with Samgyeopsal and Bulgogi plus the staple unlimited side dishes and iced tea. This is a great deal for those who have a really big appetite. The meat itself is good and already has a lot of flavor. I find myself not dipping the meat

My friends and I also ordered their tteokbokki which a mild spicy taste.

They have a variety of side dishes available my favorites were the japchae, korean pancake, and the peanuts with anchovies. They also have fruits available on the buffet.

In terms of ambiance the inside of the restaurant is quite hot and doesn’t seem to have a good ventilation because of the grilling area per table. This is a no frills Korean restaurant perfect if you just want to stuff yourself with meat at a bargain price. 🙂

Information: Mokja Korean Restaurant
Address: 80-84 Maginhawa, Diliman, Lungsod Quezon, 1101 Kalakhang Maynila, Philippines
Opening Hours: 12PM – 10PM (closed on Thursdays)

Mokja Korean Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

