Be a Foodie: The Frazzled Cook

I dined it at Frazzled Cook recently. I’ve been here a couple of times before and I wasn’t always sure if I like the restaurant or not. I went during a late Sunday afternoon and it’s already quite busy although there are still some tables available.

I ordered their Truffle Pasta, Sisig, and Creme Brulee Cake.

Creme Brulee Cake || Php 225

We had the Creme Brulee Cake served right away since my mom was only going to have dessert. I enjoyed the cake especially the icing like creme brulee top. Although it’s a bit pricey but it’s definitely worth it. If you’re thinking of getting a dessert order this one!

Frazzled Sisig || Php 225

The Sisig came in next it was okay a bit similar to other sisigs I’ve tried so it didn’t really stood out.

Truffle Pasta || Php 325

The Truffle Pasta came out last. I was still hungry despite already having a few bites from the cake and sisig. The pasta is really creamy and a bit heavy. I found myself full after having some. It has a good amount of mushroom and bacon bits but I don’t see myself ordering this again since I found the overall flavor nakakaumay. When I had the pasta again at home I ate an orange in between bites to have some acidity to counter the heavy creamy flavor.

Overall I’d definitely go back again for the cake because it was really good. But I’m still not so sure with the food. I’ll probably try a different main dish again.

Information: The Frazzled Cook
Address: 78 Sct. Gandia St, Diliman, Quezon City, 1103 Metro Manila
Opening Hours: Mon – Thur 11am – 11pm; Fri – Sun 11am – 1am

The Frazzled Cook Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

