Be a Foodie: Canton Road

My family and I ate at Canton Road in Shangrila at the Fort. Canton Road serves a modern interpretation of authentic Cantonese food with elements from Huaiyang cuisine. First and foremost the ambiance is amazing. From their signage to the interior everything exudes of elegance. Their service as well is topnotch.

Now to the food which I’m excited about. We got to experience new kinds of flavors with their extensive menu. Unfortunately our beloved dim sums are only available during their lunch service but we still enjoyed the food that they have available.

Signature Tea Canton Garden || Php 88 per person ❤

Tried a hot cup of tea instead of the usually iced tea! We got their signature Canton Garden Tea which was nice to drink for both our dinner and dessert.

Vegetables

I wasn’t able to take note which vegetable we got from the menu because I wasn’t the one who ordered it but this one’s okay.

Canton Road Signature Fried Rice || Php 858 ❤

Their signature fried rice contains sea urchin, shrimp, and scallops! It’s good with the meat but it’s also good on it’s own.

Mingnan Style Pork Belly || Php 748 ❤

This is wrapped in dried bean curd sheets. I was surprised by the slight sweetness which came from the wrap. I wish there were more pieces of meat. It’s really tasty!

Duck

I wasn’t able to take note of the price and name of the dish. This is from their special menu which features Schezwan style cuisine. The duck is beer braised and it has a mellow spicy flavor.

Matcha Crème Brûlée || Php 228

Their Matcha Creme Brulee definitely gets the matcha flavor right! Recommended for matcha lover ❤ The serving is a bit big and can be enjoyed by 2 -3 people. 🙂

Oven Baked Black Sesame Cheesecake || Php 288 ❤

The gold on the blueberries definitely made this dessert extra fancy. As for the cheesecake itself, I enjoyed it because it wasn’t that heavy and also the blend of black sesame and cream cheese flavor was well balanced. If it was just me eating this I could definitely finish the whole slice on my own. ❤

I’d surely go back to try their lunch menu as well. It’s a shame that there are some dishes that they serve exclusively for lunch since the other dishes we missed out really seems appetizing. My family and I enjoyed our dinner at Canton Road. It was definitely an amazing experience. Although a bit pricey the ambiance, food, and service makes it worth.  🙂

Information: Canton Road
Address: Second Level, Shangri-La at the Fort, 30th Street corner 5th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City
Hours: Open Everyday 11:30AM – 2:30PM; 6PM – 10:30PM

Canton Road - Shangri-La at the Fort Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

