Be a Foodie: Encima Roofdeck Restaurant

A few weeks back I was invited to dine at Encima Roofdeck Restaurant during their event Chef’s Table: As Manila’s Sun Sets, Its Culinary Stars Shine. They launched their Everything Bottomless promo which highlights their Tex-Mex specialties. I was so excited to hear about this since there aren’t a lot of Tex-Mex buffets out there.

DSC_1008.jpg

Aside from the food another highlight of the event is their Live Cooking Demo wherein we were able to watch how the dishes were made.

DSC_1107

The Everything Bottomless promo which you can avail for only Php 650 for Adults and Php 450 for Kids, this includes unlimited Margaritas and Sangrias. Aside from their buffet menu they also have an Ala Carte Menu which features other Tex-Mex dishes that are not in the buffet.

Encima.png

Here are my favorite dishes!

From their Buffet Menu

Watermelon Ricotta Y Jicama

DSC_1012

I love this refreshing salad to balance the big flavors of Tex-Mex dishes.

Elotes

DSC_1022.jpg

I really enjoyed this Tex-Mex version of corn on the cob because of additional spices and the creamy sauce that has been slathered all of over the corn. The flavor is step up from your usual buttered corn.

Pineapple Adobo Chipotle Wings

DSC_1034.jpg

The flavor of adobo and pineapple has seeped into the meat making these wings great to nibble on.

Chili Pork Ribs

This was one of the dishes that was featured in the Live Cooking Demo and oh was it a mouth-watering scene.

Churros

This was everyone’s favorite! Their churros was crisp on the outside and light and chewy on the inside. It had an ample amount of cinnamon and sugar as coating but is best to enjoy with their dips!

From their Ala Carte Menu

Chicken Chimichanga

DSC_1139.jpg

Packed with all the meaty goodness, this deep fried burrito had a slight crispy exterior and a moist and tender filling.

Cigarillos Taquitos

DSC_1146.jpg

These rolled tacos contain yummy meat filling. I stuffed myself with these during the event.

Huevos Rancheros

DSC_1119.jpg

This first caught my eye because of its visually appetizing aesthetics. This breakfast dish is delicious even though we were having dinner.

I also got to try their Sangria which was part of their Everything Bottomless promo and it left a lasting impression. It’s one of the most enjoyable Sangria’s I’ve had. Since I don’t really favor strong tastes of alcohol, I love that their Sangria had a more fruity juice taste with a light flavor or red wine.

I love that Encima offers a variation of Tex-Mex dishes both popular an unfamiliar to their diners. I was able to try new dishes I haven’t tried before making me appreciate Tex-Mex mores. 🙂

Encima Roofdeck Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

