Be a Kikay: Fitting Room Diaries – 090917

Because again my pictures from the fitting room has been piling up. Here’s my internal monologue when I try on different clothes while shopping.

Mango

I just grabbed this top because I really liked the color. I wore a t-shirt under it to make it more casual. The fit is good and it looks nice but it didn’t really stood out for me so I decided to pass on it.

I’m slowly getting into mid-length skirts lately but it’s been really hard to find one that suites my height. Since I’m short the skirts tend to run too long but for this one the length is good. I’m just not sold with the way it hugs my hips but it looks nice. πŸ™‚

Zara

Weird looking sweater but in a good way! It’s relatively not that pricey so I decided to buy it. I’m really excited to use this for our trip to Japan this November. πŸ™‚

I only got the top to try it with the bottom. The pants looks really nice but not on me. 😦 It’s too long and too big. 😦

Again another item that’s too big 😦 I hate being short. The skirt looks super nice though!

Topshop

I’m not sure if I just got the wrong top to try this dress on with but I’m not really sold. Plus the slit is too high. 😦

Really liked this wrap dress. But I can’t imagine wearing this frequently or any time soon so I decided to pass on this.

BONUS:

Mango

This is from last season’s collection and is no longer available. I really liked everything about this jumpsuit. I just found it a bit pricey that’s why I didn’t buy it right away. Wrong move. By the time the item was on sale they’ve already run out of this on my size. I was super bummed that I wasn’t able to purchase this. 😦

BONUS from Korea:

A-Land

This is one of my favorite go-to clothing stores while I was in Korea. This is one of the pieces that I tried. It was a bit pricey though so I ended up not buying it.